Communication Instructors

Our Communication Instructors work in a range of courses across the curriculum. You’ll find their course affiliation and contact information below.

INSTRUCTORCOURSE(S)
Amine Aboussalah
amine.aboussalah@mail.utoronto.ca
TA Mentor Program
Saima Ali
saiima.ali@mail.utoronto.ca
TA Mentor Program
Dr. Emily Anglin
emily.anglin@utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, ECP Tutoring
Mina Arakawa
m.arakawa@utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, CIV382, ECE297, ECE496
Laura Berneaga
laura.berneaga@mail.utoronto.ca
MIE243, TA MIE490/491
Aleisha Cerny
aleisha.cerny@mail.utoronto.ca
MIE243
Vincent Chien
rposhengchien@gmail.com
APS111, ASP112, MIE PLD
Dr. Maria Cioni
maria.cioni@utoronto.ca
ECE297, ECE496, ECP Tutor, Professional Language Development Diagnostic Assessor
Coplen Rose
jcoplenrose@gmail.com
APS111, APS112
Nikita Dawe
nikita.dawe@mail.utoronto.ca
ESC101, MIE243, MIE490/491, PEY Report Assessor
Cindy (Shi) Deng
s.deng@utoronto.ca
Professional Language Development Diagnostic Assessor
Katya D'Costa
katya.dcosta@mail.utoronto.ca
MSE298, TA Mentor Program
Dr. Faye D’Silva
faye.dsilva@utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, ECE295, ECP Tutoring Coordinator, Professional Language Development Associate
Casey Gurfinkel
casey.gurfinkel@gmail.com
ESC101/102
Dr. Stephanie Halldorson
s.halldorson@utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, APS490, ECE297
Dr. Arthur Imperial
arthur.imperial@utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, BME1477, CHE299, CIV282, CIV382, ECE297, ECE496, ECP Tutor, ESC101/102
Akibul Islam
aislam@mie.utoronto.ca
MIE243, MIE490/491
Dina Kanaan
dina.kanaan@mail.utoronto.ca
PEY Report Assessor
Yasamin Kazemi
yasamin.kazemi@mail.utoronto.ca
MIE490/491
Dr. Penny Kinnear
penny.kinnear@utoronto.ca
ESC 101/102, TEP281
Boran Kumral
boran.kumral@mail.utoronto.ca
MIE243, MIE490/492, PEY Report Assessor
Ben Kinsella
ben.kinsella@mail.utoronto.ca
ECE297, ECE496, ESC101/102
Dr. Peter Látka
peter.latka@utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, ECE297, ECE496, ECP Tutor, Professional Development Diagnostic Assessor
Jessica Li
jessj.li@mail.utoronto.ca
MIE490/491
Terek Li
terek,li@mail.utoronto.ca
PEY Reports Assessor
Dr. James McMahon
james.mcmahon@utoronto.ca
ECE496, ECP Tutor, ESC101/102, ESC204
Nina Munteanu
nina.munteanu@utoronto.ca
ECP Tutor
Dr. John Nyman
john.nyman@.utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, BME1477, CIV282, CIV382, ECE295, MIE: IND Design Spine, MIE429
Krystal Ortaleza
krystal.ortaleza@mail.utoronto.ca
TA Mentor Program
Adam Pearson
adam.pearson@mail.utoronto.ca
MIE490/491
Patricia Peters
patricia.peters@mail.utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, Professional Language Development Diagnostic Assessor
Sherry-Ann Ram
sherryann.ram@mail.utoronto.ca
MIE243
Cheryl Runke
cheryl.runke@utoronto.ca
APS111/112/113. CHE299, CIV232, ECE295, ECE496
Douglas Severo
douglasevero@gmail.com
APS111, APS112, Professional Language Diagnostic Assessor
Dr. Muhammad Shah
ma.shah@mail.utoronto.ca
ECP Tutor
Yulia Smirnova
yulia.smirnova@utoronto.ca
CHE299, Professional Language Diagnostic Assessor
Matt Strohack
m.strohack@utoronto.ca
CIV/MIN Communication Coordination & Instruction, ECE295, ESC101/102
Mengqi Wang
smengqi.wang@utoronto.ca
MIE490/491
Simon Watson
simonr.watson@mail.utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112
Lucas Wilson
lucasfw.wilson@utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112, CIV282, ECE297, ECE496, ECP Tutor
Mahdi Zamani
smm.zamani@mail.utoronto.ca
APS111, APS112
Azadeh Zandieh
azadeh.zandieh@mail.utoronto.ca
MSE298, PEY Reports Assessor

© 2020 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering